Cutouts: Paper panels and Pinwheels

1

I was asked to style and shoot for a kiddie clothing line. I also worked on the set design. Here is one of the sets; hopscotch panels and pinwheels. I really love the grass backdrop but unfortunately we weren’t able to make the most of it because the sun was just too unforgiving for the children. The panels are made of paper plastered on vinyl before a coat of acrylic emulsion but really that didn’t help much in making it as sturdy as I hoped. The pinwheel on the other hand was a hit for children and adults alike. Hell, I also stood in front of a fan smiling as I held one on each hand!

IMG_0094-

Soon I’ll upload the rest of the stuff I made including the pictures I took. flying kick!

Leave a Reply

