Brother Sewing and Embroidery Machine

19437300_1943663322317888_6278537251053388125_n

Finally! I now have my machines and I have finished the basic tutorial. Here I will write down the things we took up as a guide for myself and others.

Innov-IS 750E

  1. setting the machine up
  2. using the embroidery frame
  3. winding and installing a bobbin
  4. upper threading
  5. replacing the needle
  6. using the LCD
  7. choosing a design/frame
  8. adjusting the layout
  9. maintenance
  10. oiling the parts

GS2700

  1. winding and installing a bobbin
  2. upper threading
  3. choosing the stitches
  4. using special stitches
  5. adjusting the stitches
  6. replacing the needle
  7. using other accessories
  8. cleaning the machine
  9. maintenance
  10. oiling the parts

Ah! Most of them are simple but it takes time to get used to it. I think I should do it over and over so I’d loosen up and get comfortable. I still need to get thread, stabilizers and other consumables but it’s okay, one step at a time. I have a long way to go of course but I’ll get there. Next, I will jot down the most important reminders to get you started. I keep forgetting these things you see and I noticed I am better at remembering when I write them down. Message me if you have tips as well!

Leave a Reply

